Would that I could clip the wings of time

I totally forgot to post this the other day almost a month ago.  The days are full and long, so how they fly by so fast is a complete mystery to me. Rocking Simone before bedtime tonight, I could hardly believe that she’s the same tiny thing that was once so little I felt like she would slip through my grasp.  The difficulty with holding her now is that she’s so long, and heavy, and before I can start singing to and rocking her, it takes us a good few minutes for us to find a situation that’s comfortable.  This business of growing up is bittersweet.  I love every minute, but ache a bit at the sight of them passing by.

Before any more time goes by; here’s a belated little update on Evelyn.  We’re all so in love with her.  She’s nothing but an absolute delight. It’s a constant joy to discover the person she is, on her own and by our influence.

Leave a Reply

